Water Infrastructure Networking Summit (WINS)

The Water Infrastructure Networking Summit (WINS) is a tri-county event between Los Angeles, San Diego, and Orange County to bring awareness of the critical needs and funding opportunities facing our regional water and wastewater infrastructure. The Summit brings together leaders from different sectors as they highlight infrastructure vulnerabilities that impact our regional economy and communities. The goal is to facilitate a dialogue between regional industry leaders and officials from local, state, and federal government agencies to create a path forward through collaboration and empowered innovation.

WINS 2023

Thank You to our WINS 2023 Speakers and Panelists

(In Alphabetical Order)

Alf Brandt, General Counsel, Office of California State Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon

Patricia Torres Bruno, Senior Vice President, Chief Public Policy Officer, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Honorable Duane D. Cave, Board President, Moulton Niguel Water District

Anselmo Collins, Senior Assistant General Manager, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power

Erik Ekdahl, Deputy Director, Division of Water Rights, State Water Resources Control Board

Honorable Cathy Green, Board President, Orange County Water District

Tracy Hernandez, Founding Chief Executive Officer, Los Angeles Business Federation (BizFed)

Sandra Kerl, General Manager, San Diego County Water Authority

Carol Kim, Business Manager, San Diego County Building and Construction Trades Council

Joone Kim-Lopez, General Manager and CEO, Moulton Niguel Water District

Mike Markus, General Manager, Orange County Water District

Ernesto Medrano, Council Representative, Los Angeles/Orange Counties Building Trades Council

Adan Ortega, Board Chairman, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

George Pla, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cordoba Corporation

Tracy Quinn, Chief Executive Officer, Heal the Bay/Board Member, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Carlos Rodriguez, Chief Policy Officer, Building Industry Association of Southern California

Honorable Nick Serrano, Deputy Chief of Staff, San Diego Mayor Todd Gloria

Matthew Swanson, Chairman, California Water Commission

Honorable Acquanetta Warren, Mayor, City of Fontana/Board Chair, Southern California Water Coalition

Honorable Antonio Villaraigosa, Infrastructure Advisor of California

Micah Weinberg, Chief Executive Officer, California Forward

Thank You to Founding Agencies

Thank You to Co-Hosting Agencies